Lithium (Finlandia - Portugal)

Lithium, proyecto formado por quatro talentosos músicos y compositores que combina juventud y años de experiencia juntos. El núcleo fundador de Lithium está formado por los finlandeses Alexi Tuomarila, Jonne Taavitsainen y Joonas Tuuri. A ellos se suma la incorporación de dos nuevos miembros, el guitarrista portugués Andre Fernandes, que ha colaborado con artistas como Lee Konitz, Mário Laginha, Chris Cheek, Maria Joao, Tomasz Stanko, Bill McHenry, Perico Sambeat, Jeff Ballard, Julian Arguelles, David Binney, Avishai Cohen, Eli Degibri, Jorge Rossy.

En otoño de 2017 publicaron su álbum de debut, “Red” con el sello holandés Challenge Records International
"LITHIUM Red (Challenge Records, 2017), grabación más que recomendable y publicada el pasado año!"

"This album made a great impression!" **** 1/2 (4 1/2 Stars)
-Jazzism Magazine, The Netherlands.

-Alexi Tuomarila - piano/synthesizers (FIN)
-Andre Fernandes - guitar (POR)
-Joonas Tuuri - bass (FIN)
-Jonne Taavitsainen - drums (FIN)

”The instruments are intertwined and move as if by magic, as if they were in a separate space. Lithium as a model for success? Desirable!”

-Jazzthing Magazine, Germany

"Lithium may be my new favorite group... Each instrument seemed to move on its own, in its own space. In some magical way, however, they complement each other"

-Helsingin Sanomat, Finland

"RED proves not only one but many statements - that the Jazz is still alive and very well, that no matter where we are this universal language will unite us, that it's possible to innovate and maintain the tradition in full 2017.

All of this is done here at the highest level. Bravo stuff!”

-Chico Pinheiro

”Lithium presents strong, very melodic modern jazz” **** (4 stars)

-De Standaard, Bel

”Lithium burns with a red flame” (95/100)

-Jan Hocek, JazzPort, CZ

"Guitarist André Fernandes is becoming a signifigant international player in jazz"

- All About Jazz

"Make a note: Alexi Tuomarila is one of the next big deals on jazz piano"

- The Jazz Time, US

Alexi Tuomarila (Finland)

Tuomarila has been active in the European scene from the early 2000 by playing with his own groups Alexi Tuomarila Trio/Quartet and Drifter.

Tuomarila has been playing a decade and recording with Tomasz Stanko.

He has also worked with Kenny Wheeler, Reuben Rogers, Gerald Cleaver, Eric Revis, Jim Black, Joey Baron, Anders Jormin, Reggie Washington, Jim Margitza, Bill Evans, Peter Erskine, Anders Bergrantz, Perico Sambeat among others

André Fernandes (Portugal)

He is a very active guitar player having played/recorded with musicians like Lee Konitz, Mário Laginha, Chris Cheek, Maria João, Cyro Baptista, Ohad Talmor, Tomasz Stanko, Bernardo Sassetti, Dan Weiss, Pete Rende, Bill McHenry, Jochen Rueckert, Perico Sambeat, Jeff Ballard, Julian Arguelles, David Binney, AviShai Cohen, Eli Degibri, Jorge Rossy, Carlos Barreto, Akiko Pavolka, Jarmo Savolainen, Phil Markowitz and João Paulo Esteves da Silva, amongst many others.

Fecha: 12/11/2018 21:00 hs
Direccion: C/Predicadores, 70
Sala: La Bóveda del Albergue
Telefono: +34 976 28 20 43